Publishing Gameball experience and widget on your platform is effortless. Once you finish designing and configuring the experience, you should follow the below steps:
Open your Gameball Admin Dashboard
At the upper section of any page on the dashboard, publish Gameball by switching the toggle as shown in the below screenshot.
What happens when you deactivate the program by switching off the toggle?
When you disable Gameball:
Your loyalty program will not be visible to your customers.
Your customers will not earn rewards.
Your customers will not receive any messages, notifications, or emails.
Your customers’ actions will be added to Gameball.
Your customers will be able to use coupons they had already claimed before disabling the program.
Once toggling to unpublish, your players will no longer find the Gameball widget on your platform. Any actions like purchases done by your players during the time Gameball is inactive will still reflect on Gameball; however, your players will not be rewarded for their activity.
❗️Note: When the Gameball program is switched to unpublished, any player event will still reflect on their profile on the dashboard; however, they will appear dimmed as these actions will have no consequence.
Once you switch it back on, the widget will appear again on your platform, and your players will start getting rewarded again.
Gameball will still be receiving any actions when the toggle is deactivated. However, no changes will take place as a result of these player actions.
Publishing Gameball means that your players will be able to see the Gameball widget (if the widget is not hidden), and they will start getting rewards based on the designed loyalty experience.
A disclaimer should guide you to understand whether the players can see the widget or not:
Read more on controlling your loyalty program's visibility.